• All Search Results
  • Books
  • Users
  • Groups
  • FAQs

Collected Poems 1901-1918 in Two Volumes Volume I.

User: user12
Collected Poems 1901-1918 in Two Volumes        Volume I.
Walter John de la Mare, OM, CH (/ˈdɛləˌmɛər/;[1] 25 April 1873 – 22 June 1956) was an English poet, short story writer and novelist. He is probably best remembered for his works for children and for his poem "The Listeners". He also wrote some subtle psychological horror stories, amongst them "Seaton's Aunt" and "Out of the Deep". His 1921 novel Memoirs of a Midget won the James Tait Black Memorial Prize for fiction[2] and his post-war Collected Stories for Children won the 1947 Carnegie Medal for British children's books.[3]

Posts and Comments
Important Post
Deleted User

ツ ︀➞

To ensure optimal functioning, our website uses cookies. By using the website you agree to the use of cookies. More info
Top of page
No Thumbnail Remove Please choose a reason Please enter the place in the book. en en_US