Search
  • All Search Results
  • Books
  • Users
  • Groups
  • FAQs

FAQ language

Es wurden 2 FAQs für den Suchbegriff „language“ gefunden.



FAQs (2)


Edit Book Info
Edit Book Info

Edit Book Info allows you to complete the following:

Author name(s), book title, subtitle, blurb/synopsis (minimum 140 characters, maximum 3000 characters), dedication and keywords. You can also select a book category (genre), recommended reading age, and language.

Below this area, you will find the Copyright Information & Acknowledgements section. Here you can enter the copyright holder for any applicable text or images, along with the name of your editor, proofreader and/or translator (if applicable).

Tip: Always save your changes

Groups
Groups

Join groups

Groups are a great place to share ideas, give and receive support and engage with the BookRix community. To view available groups, you can click on the Community page, select All Groups and you’ll see a listing of all the groups BookRix has to offer.

Joining a group is easy. Select a Group that interests you and click Join Group. This button will immediately change to You Are a Member, and you will be notified of new group discussions and group news. Feel free to browse through current topics and add your own comments.

You can resign from a group the same way you joined. Simply click You Are A Member once and you will see Resign from Group. Clicking this will remove you from the Group and you will no longer receive notifications associated with it.

If you want to be a member of a group, but you don't want that group to appear on your profile page you have the option to hide it.  Also, you have the option to stop receiving notifications from any of your groups. Simply go to Groups from your profile page and access the Settings tab.


Create a new post

Public Groups: If you are on the group page and you are able to leave a comment immediately, then the group is open to posts from non-members and you can go ahead and start typing your message in the comment box.  If you can see comments, but there is no box to create one, then you must first join the group.  As soon as you click the Join Group button, you will immediately be a member and have access to the group.

Private Groups:  If the group is listed as private, you will not be able to post a comment as a non-member.  You must first click the Join Group button which will then change to ? Request Sent.  Your request to join the group is sent to the group’s Administrator who will decide if you are able to join the group (pending age restrictions, etc.).  If the Admin accepts your request, you will get a notification and then you will be able to access the group.

To create a new post, all you have to do is click inside the comment box (where it says “Write a new post…”) and start typing.  When you’re finished, hit Send.  You can also leave a comment under another user’s post by clicking inside the box (where it says “Add a comment…”) and typing in your text.  At this time, you will not be able to edit your posts or comments, but can easily delete them by clicking on the settings tool icon to the right of your post and then clicking on Delete.  After confirming that you want to delete your post, it will be immediately removed.

If you want to include a link to your book, an external link, or an image into your post, all you have to do is paste the link (URL) into the comment box and then hit enter.  The thumbnail for your link will immediately appear and if you don’t want to show the image, simply click on No Thumbnail.  Then click on Send and your link will be displayed.   If you insert the link and hit Send without first hitting enter, you will not be given the option to display an image beside your link.


Start your own group

Each BookRix member has the option to create a group of their own. You can invite BookRix members, host group contests and discuss topics that interest you.

You can invite BookRix members, have group contests and talk about anything under the sun. Your group is your group so do what you wish and have fun!

To create your group, you need to go to the Groups listing page.  On the right hand side, you will see a button that says Create a New Group.  After you click on this, you will be asked for the group name and a description of what the group is all about.  On the left, you can also upload a group picture, decide the status of your group (Public or Private), choose your language, and also (for Public groups) you can decide if you want to allow non-members access to posts and comments.   Then click Create New Group.  Now you’re the Admin of your group and have full access to all features of the group.

Once you have created your own group, you are now the Administrator and have access to all features of the group. Feel free to get comfortable with the features.

Posts: After members start creating posts and comments, you can use the settings tool icon to monitor all posts.  By clicking on the icon, you can (1) Delete the post, (2) Create sticky threads by clicking on Mark Post as Important (This will move the comment to the top of the posts, where it will stay unless you choose to click Remove “Important Post” Mark) and (3) You can also Disable Additional Comments so that other users can’t comment on a specific post (this button will then change to Allow Comments, in case you change your mind).

Members: You can also monitor the members of your group by clicking on the Members tab.   You can search for members and you can also edit a member’s role (as Administrator, Moderator, or Member).  If you decide to upgrade a member into an Admin, you are giving them the same rights as you have.  If you upgrade a member into a Moderator, that member will be able to access all the features in the Posts tab, and search through members in the Members tab, but nothing more.

Settings: If you select Administrators and Moderators in the drop down, you can search for a member and appoint them (using the drop down) as either a Moderator or an Admin.  You can also remove a member from their role as Moderator or Admin by clicking on Remove next to their name.  If you select Block User from the drop down, you can search for group members and block them.  Blocked members will not be able to create posts or comments and will not be able to rejoin the group.  You can also use the same tab to Unblock members.

If you want to edit the group details, just click on the Edit button at the top of the group page.  There, you will have access to all the information you filled in when you first started the group.

Tip: ALWAYS remember to save your changes.

Keep in mind that BookRix reserves the right to delete your group if it's not active within 4 months. In addition, all groups must follow our Code of Conduct.

If you have any questions about your group, please email us at support-en@bookrix.com anytime. We are happy to help you out.

No Additional Results
To ensure optimal functioning, our website uses cookies. By using the website you agree to the use of cookies. More info
OK
Top of page