All Search Results „my“
- 12 Words
- No Age Recommendation
Only one can make true memories with the help of family freinds and Great Times.
- 1028 Words
- No Age Recommendation
- 11 Members
- 11 Members
- 20 Members
- 3 Members
- 29 Members
Once you’ve created a book on BookRix you can easily view them by visiting My Books. Here you can see the books you have published for free, on BookRix only, books you’ve placed for sale and books that are still in progress.
The following options are available on this page:
In this section you can add book content, book info and a cover image. You can also select a price for your book once you’re ready to sell it.
Publish Your eBook
When you are ready to publish your book (either for free on BookRix only or for sale on external online shops) you can complete the process here.
If your book is offered for free on BookRix only, you have the option of undoing this within the Edit Book section.
Download Your eBook
Clicking the settings icon will give you various options. You can download your eBook as an ePub file. Remember - you must have an ePub reader installed on your device in order to download and read the book. There are many free ePub readers available online to download if you don’t currently have one.
Under the settings icon, Options will give you two choices: You can give readers the ability to download your book (if you’ve offered it for free) and you can allow users to post comments on your book. You can enable and disable these functions here.
Make Your Book Part of a Series
If you are creating a series, you’ll want to link them together. This can be done by clicking the settings icon and selecting Part of a Series.
Stop the Sale of Your eBook
If you published a book for sale in external online shops and wish to remove it, this can be done by clicking the settings icon and selecting Stop Sales. It will take approximately 4 weeks for your eBook to be removed from external shops. Once it has been removed, you can re-edit your book and place it back for sale again
If you no longer want your book on BookRix, you can click the settings icon and select Delete the Book. If your book is for sale in external shops, you will first need to stop the sale of your book (please see Stop the Sale of Your eBook above). Once your eBook has been removed from external shops, you can delete it from BookRix.
To stop the sale of your book and remove the book from the shops, yuo must go to "My Books" and click on the tool icon for the book that you want to remove. Click on "Stop Sales". Your book could take about 4-8 weeks to be removed completely from the external market. After 14 days, your book will go back to an "In Progress" mode and you can then make chages to the book or delete it from the site.
Once you have registered with BookRix you can begin customizing your profile page to showcase your personality. You profile will display your personal information (About Me), your Profile Picture, your eBooks, your BookRix Friends, the list of Groups you are a member of, and the books you’ve marked as Favorites.
BookRix community members can visit your profile page, write posts and leave comments.
Posts on Your Profile
BookRix community members are free to add posts and comments on other member profiles. You have the ability to remove a comment or post from your profile, mark them as important, or disable additional comments on a post. Just click the settings icon to the right of the post and you will see Delete, Mark as Important Post (this will keep the post at the top of your profile) and Disable Additional Comments.
You can upload a profile picture by hovering your mouse over the image box on the left side of your profile. A pencil icon will appear and if you hover over the pencil, you’ll see Upload Profile Picture. Clicking this will allow you to browse your computer for an image file to upload. When you have selected an image, a window will appear allowing you to choose a section of your photo to display on your profile. Click Select after you have selected your image section. Your new image will appear on your profile page
You can upload a cover picture to your profile by selecting Add Cover Picture or Change Cover Picture on your profile page. You can choose to delete your current cover picture or upload a new one. Once you upload a new image, you will be asked to choose a section of your image to display. Once you’ve determined the appropriate image selection, click Select and your new image will appear as your cover picture.
The information about yourself, that you want to share to others, can be entered by clicking on the Edit button next to the "About Me" area on the left side of your profile page. Since you are the profile owner, you are able to see all the information you entered. You can decide which pieces of information you’d like to share (if any) on your profile.
Yes, you can get an overview in your "Sale Figures" field under "My Account Details". From here you can check out your stats from our more popular shops.
No hurt feelings here. We know that BookRix may not be for everyone, but if you really, really, really want to leave us, we’ll understand. You can go to “My Account Details” and delete your account from there. However, if you are using our self-publishing service to sell books, you will have to stop the sale of all of your books and wait the 4 week time period before you can delete your account from BookRix.